Presidential Debate

Debate Logo

Introduction

In preparation for the 26 September 2008 Presidential Debate at the University of Mississippi, the J.D. Williams Library offers this subject guide for research on the topics of presidential debates, campaigns, and elections. Potential resources include publications, databases, websites, and archival collections. This guide also provides feeds with the latest University of Mississippi debate headlines and a calendar of debate-related activities sponsored by the J.D. Williams Library.

Publications provides a list of catalogued volumes containing content specifically concerned with presidential debates, including several electronic books available through a subscription service only to the University of Mississippi community. One copy of all physical books has been placed on Reserve at the Circulation desk under the name “Presidential Debate.”

Databases provide access to information, full-text articles, or article abstracts. These databases are available through licensed subscription services. Consequently, only University of Mississippi faculty, staff, and students may access these links.

Websites listed include those with information directly related to presidential debates, addresses to universities hosting 2008’s three presidential debates and the single vice presidential debate, and other sites with useful information on presidential elections and campaigns.

Archives & Special Collections provides links to descriptions of political collections at the University of Mississippi.

Researchers may also wish to examine the library’s Subject Guides for Political Science, History, Journalism, and Government Documents.

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: