Finance and Investment Resources

Articles and Databases

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Finance and investment research and information is spread throughout the database. To find information other than articles, select the Publications tab followed by the Browse by Type menu.

Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship
Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business. Includes information on banking, finance and investment industries; entrepreneurship; personal finance and insurance; business and industries; general business; consumer news and advice; and general and consumer interests.

Lexis Nexis Academic
Go directly to the left menu to select Companies. Expand the category to see the Company Dossier, Company Profiles, and SEC Filings. The Company Dossier includes news, legal, and intellectual property information along with financials and analysis.

Mergent Online
Use both Mergent Online and the Mergent Manuals to access comprehensive historical financial information on global public companies and key global industries. Extensive tab system makes naavigating the sites easy.

ValueLine Research Center Online
Research Hub includes current and historical market and financial data spanning thousands of U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables. Provides one-page snapshot of investment information for 1,700 companies. Includes analytical tools, ranking system for price performance, and expert analysis. Updated quarterly. Historical ValueLine issues are available in microform. See Catalog record.

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)
Users must register from within the library for an individual account. Please contact Dr. Kathleen Fuller for more information about this resource.

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: