Women's Studies

Subject Specific Databases

Chicago Defender

- Send details of articles needed, at least title and date, to Inter-Library Loan (http://hermes.lib.olemiss.edu/illiad/Logon.html) or to ill-lib@olemiss.edu

Full Text        Tutorial Available

CQ Global Researcher

- Definitive, in-depth coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

- A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Gender Studies Database

Gender Studies Database combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

LGBT Life with Full Text

Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Political Science Complete

- Provides full text for more than 385 publications and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, including those of the International Political Science Association

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Women Working, 1800-1930

- Digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues are among the issues documented in this free online research collection from Harvard University.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Women Writers Online

- Access to texts by pre-Victorian women writers

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Women's Studies International

Women's Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Related, Multidisciplinary and General Databases

  • - A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

  • - Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: