Theatre

Subject Specific Databases

Chadwyck-Healey Literature Online

A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance

- Fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

International Index to the Performing Arts

- Indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to current, covering film, theatre and dance.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Literary Reference Center

- A comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Literature Online

- A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

MLA International Bibliography

- Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Related, Multidisciplinary and General Databases

  • - A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

  • - Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

  • - Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Provides full text access to more than 1,200 journals.

  • - Full text articles from more than 200 scholarly journals in the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences.

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: