Social Work

Subject Specific Databases

Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume 2

- Alexander Street Counseling provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives in these collections allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

ebrary Psychology and Social Work Collection

- Collection of cross-referenced, full-text searchable e-books focusing on Psychology and Social Work.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

NCJRS Abstracts

- Contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Library.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

PsycINFO

- Premier source for articles in psychology. Provides access to articles in 2,450 scholarly journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

SocINDEX with Full Text

- Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Related, Multidisciplinary and General Databases

  • - Citations of items listed in the table of contents pages of journals from all subject areas

  • - A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

    Mobile version available here

  • - Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America

  • - A cooperative catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Worldcat is also available through FirstSearch here.

Share this
Your rating: None Average: 3 (1 vote)
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: