Subject Specific Databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
- Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with the American Theological Library Association's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Brill Islamic Studies Online: Index Islamicus
- Index Islamicus Online is THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Rightly described as ‘an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Brill Islamic Studies Online: Reference Works
- Provides searchable full text access to the following titles: Encyclopedia of Islam (2nd ed.), Encyclopedia of Islam Three, Encyclopedia of the Qur’an, and Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Dictionnaire d'Histoire et de Géographie Ecclésiastiques
- Online encyclopedia of church history. All entries are in French. Contains links to the bibliographies in Revue d’histoire ecclesiastique.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
- A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Humanities International Complete
- Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Provides full text access to more than 1,200 journals.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Index Islamicus
- Index Islamicus Online is THE international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. Rightly described as ‘an indispensable tool for libraries, graduates and undergraduates alike. The Index Islamicus Online provides the reader with an effective overview of what has been published on a given subject in the field of Islamic Studies in its broadest sense.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
International Medieval Bibliography
- Multidisciplinary bibliography of Europe, North Africa, and the Near East in the Middle Ages, 300-1500
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Library of Latin Texts - A
- Full text searching of more than 3,200 Latin texts from antiquity to the twentieth century.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Library of Latin Texts - B
- Full text searching of more than 300 Latin texts not included in LLT-A.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Library of Latin Texts - Cross Database Searchtool
- Full text searching of both LLT-A and LLT-B and Monumenta Germaniae Historica.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
- An extensive collection of documents concerning areas of German influence in Europe from late antiquity to 1500. Updated annually, the database contains texts from all five divisions of MGH: Scriptores, Leges, Diplomata, Epistolae, and Antiquitates.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Philosopher's Index
- Index of journal literature on the subject of philosophy, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Religion and Philosophy Collection
- Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Revue d'Histoire Ecclésiastique. Bibliographie
- International bibliography of all aspects of church history. Contains links to the entries at Dictionnaire d’histoire et de geographie ecclesiastiques.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Online Reference Works
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.
Provides comprehensive, global coverage of religion, emphasizing larger religious communities without neglecting the world's smaller religious outposts.
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
Looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in the context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries.
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge.
Free Internet Resources
Quickly search for Bible passages in many different versions and languages.
Portal for information about all forms of Buddhism. Sponsored by the Buddhist Education and Information Network.
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Compiled mainly from the Jewish National and University Library.
Internet Sacred Text Archive
Find texts relating to the major world religions, as well as many lesser known topics.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
An excellent resource for electronic texts: the Bible, commentaries, hymns, sermons, Early Church Fathers (38 vols.), and many texts from the history of Christianity.
Wabash Center's Internet Guide to Religion
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources of interest to those who are involved in the study and practice of religion.
Print Resources
The Encyclopedia of religion
Dictionary of philosophy and religion : Eastern and Western thought
The Oxford dictionary of world religions
World religions

Facebook
Twitter
Youtube