This guide helps you search for books, articles and databases, websites, and other useful information relevant to the Ole Miss Nutrition & Hospitality Management degree programs: B.S. in Dietetics & Nutrition, B.S. in Hospitality Management, M.S. in Food & Nutrition Services.
Typical Library of Congress Classification for Nutrition and Hospitality Management books & DVDs:
TX1-1110 Home economics
TX301-339 The house, including arrangement, care, servants
TX341-641 Nutrition. Foods and food supply
TX642-840 Cookery
TX851-885 Dining-room service
TX901-946.5 Hospitality industry. Hotels, clubs, restaurants, etc. Food service
TX950-953 Taverns, barrooms, saloons
TX955-985 Building operation and housekeeping
TX1100-1105 Mobile home living
TX1110 Recreational vehicle living
Subject Specific Databases
AHD.com : American Hospital Directory
The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Alt HealthWatch
- Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Business Source Complete
- Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
Full Text Tutorial Available
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Cochrane Library
- Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the world’s best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.
Some Full Text Tutorial Available
Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition
- Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
- Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Medline (via Ebsco)
- National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Medline (via PubMed)
- National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Natural & Alternative Treatments
- Contains detailed information on almost 200 different conditions with the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories.
Full Text Tutorial Available
PubMed
- Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Scopus
Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
SPORTDiscus
- Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals

Facebook
Twitter
Youtube