Subject Specific Databases
Grove Music
- Contains the full-text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, and the New Grove Dictionary of Opera.Full Text Tutorial Available
International Index to Music Periodicals
- Music journal resource with over 900,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present, covering the scholarly to the popular.
Full Text Tutorial Available
IPA Source
The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts along with a selection of sound recordings in Latin, Italian, German, and French. (To ensure proper playback of the audio recordings, we recommend that users access this database using Internet Explorer or Safari.)
Full Text Tutorial Available
Naxos Jazz Library
- A comprehensive collection of jazz music including over 22,600 tracks as well as notes and biographical information.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Naxos Music Library
- A comprehensive collection of classical music including over 265,000 tracks as well as notes and biographical information.
Full Text Tutorial Available
RILM
- Comprehensive guide to publications on music from all over the world with records covering articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, reviews, and more.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Related, Multidisciplinary and General Databases
-
- Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
-
- A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
Mobile version available here.
-
- Indexes journal articles and Education Research Information Center (ERIC) documents in the field of education. Includes some full text.
-
- Full text articles from more than 200 scholarly journals in the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences.

Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
