Mathematics

Subject Guide

Subject Specific Databases

Annual Reviews

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Dissertation and Theses: A & I

- Comprehensive collection of citations to dissertations and theses from around the world. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Dissertations and Theses: University of Mississippi

- Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Google Scholar

- Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

MathSciNet

- Contains reviews, abstracts, and citations to research literature in mathematics and related areas.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

National Academies Press

- Contains free PDF versions of more than 4,000 reports on a variety of topics from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. 

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Science.Gov

- Searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Math Preprint Servers

AMS Subject Preprint Servers
arXiv.org
mp-arc - Mathematical Physics preprint archive

 

Grant Information

Grants.gov - government-wide source for information about more
than 800 grant programs across all 26 federal grant-making agencies.
National Science Foundation
-
COS Funding Opportunities
-From Community of Science. A searchable
database including research grants across many disciplines.
UM Office of Research
-

 

Graduate School Info

Peterson's Guide to Programs -
Graduate Record Exams
- (GRE)

 

Employment Resources

AAAS: Science Careers- from Science magazine.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Career Network
- job listings in academia
Careers in Mathematics - job listings from AMS
Math-jobs.com - jobs in math worldwide
Occupational Outlook Handbook : Mathematicians - career information

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: