Marketing and Demographics

Subject Specific Databases

American Fact Finder

- Includes population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Business Source Complete

- Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

- Directories assist users in selecting journals that are most likely to publish manuscripts in a particular subject. Business set includes Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management and Marketing directories. Education set includes Educational Curriculum and Methods, Educational Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Library Science directories.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Google Scholar

- Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Local Market Audience Analyst

- Focuses on geography and lifestyle; characterizes designated market areas (DMAs) and counties. Search interface is only compatible with Internet Explorer 8.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

ProQuest Statistical Insight

- Statistics on all subjects, U.S. and international. Formerly LexisNexis Statistical Insight.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

PsycARTICLES

- Provides full-text coverage of 77 peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific journals in psychology.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

PsycINFO

- Premier source for articles in psychology. Provides access to articles in 2,450 scholarly journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Simmons OneView

Survey analysis and planning software that includes data from recent Simmons' national consumer studies.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Social Explorer

- Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. 

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: