Journalism

Subject Specific Databases

Advertising Red Books

- Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data from within the advertising industry.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

AP Stylebook Online

- Provides guidelines on spelling, grammar, punctuation and usage for all writers, editors, students, and public relations specialists.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Chicago Defender

- Send details of articles needed, at least title and date, to Inter-Library Loan (http://hermes.lib.olemiss.edu/illiad/Logon.html) or to ill-lib@olemiss.edu

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Communication and Mass Media Complete

- Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Literary Reference Center

- A comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Mississippi Newspapers

- Lists every Mississippi newspaper on microfilm by title, date, city, and county

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Newspaper Source

- Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Roper Center For Public Opinion Research

Collection of poll data from 1936 to the present that includes US polling firms, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

SRDS

- SRDS is a database of media rates that catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties. Search interface for Local Market Audience Analyst portion of SRDS is only compatible with Internet Explorer 8.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Related, Multidisciplinary and General Databases

  • - A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

  • - Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

  • - Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

  • - Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America

  • - Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.

Find a book

Find books, DVDs, government publications & more with the online catalog. Search by keyword, title, author, or subject.
You may also search for E-Books using the catalog, or search for dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. using Credo Reference.

Find a journal

Click here to search for a Journal Title in the University Libraries, or
Click here to browse our Electronic Journals about radio, TV, journalism, and mass media

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: