Health and Exercise Science

Subject Specific Databases

AHD.com : American Hospital Directory

The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

AHFS Drug Information

- Provides an evidence-based foundation for safe and effective drug therapy through a collection of drug monographs kept current by ongoing electronic updates.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Alt HealthWatch

- Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Annual Reviews

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

- CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Cochrane Library

- Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the world’s best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Consumer Health Complete

- Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content that covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and men & women's health.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

- A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition

- Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Medline (via Ebsco)

- National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Medline (via PubMed)

- National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

PsycINFO

- Premier source for articles in psychology. Provides access to articles in 2,450 scholarly journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

PubMed

- Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy

- The definitive reference on all aspects of the science and practice of pharmacy.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Science.Gov

- Searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

SPORTDiscus

- Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: