Engineering

Subject Specific Databases

ACM Digital Library

- Collection of citations and full text from journals, newsletter articles, and conference proceedings connected to the Association of Computing Machinery.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Annual Reviews

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

ASCE - Civil Engineering Database

- Bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Engineering Village

- Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It contains over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journals, conference proceedings, and trade publications. 

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Environment Complete

- Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

GeoRef

- A comprehensive geosciences database produced by the American Geological Institute containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Google Scholar

- Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

ICE Virtual Library

- Comprehensive civil engineering resource. Full text access for the Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

IEEE Xplore

- Provides access to technical literature in engineering and technology. Mobile version available here.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

INSPEC

- Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

OnePetro

-OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

PubGet

- Pubget is the search engine for life science and engineering PDFs. It indexes nearly 20 million life science research documents, including those in PubMed, and more than a million papers from IEEE.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO)

- Developed in Brazil, SciELO is a bibliographic database and a model for cooperative electronic publishing in Latin American, Caribbean, and Iberian countries. Provides open access to mostly scientific journals, but has a growing collection of journals in other subjects.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

SciFinder Scholar

- A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Funded by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.
Register from on-campus.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Shock and Vibration Digest

- Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

TRID

-TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: