Education

Subject Guide

Databases by Subject

Academic Search Premier

- A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

- Directories assist users in selecting journals that are most likely to publish manuscripts in a particular subject. Business set includes Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management and Marketing directories. Education set includes Educational Curriculum and Methods, Educational Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Library Science directories.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Chronicle of Higher Education Online

- The online version of the Chronicle of Higher Education, the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators

Full Text        Tutorial Available

ERIC

- Indexes journal articles and Education Research Information Center (ERIC) documents in the field of education. Includes some full text.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Mental Measurements Yearbook

- A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Professional Development Collection

- Provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals with nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

PsycARTICLES

- Provides full-text coverage of 77 peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific journals in psychology.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

PsycINFO

- Premier source for articles in psychology. Provides access to articles in 2,450 scholarly journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Teacher Reference Center

- Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Internet Resources

APA Style Guides

Purdue University (Owl) Writing Lab guide

USM Guide to APA Style

Electronic reference formats recommended by APA

Test Information

Finding information about psychological tests

FAQS on psychological tests

Praxis I and II:

Print study guides available in Reference -- Master the Praxis Exam and McGraw-Hill's Praxis I and II

E-book study guide for Praxis I -- PPST: 12 Hours to a Better Score on Praxis I

Study Guide from ETS for Praxis II 

Online practice tests are for Praxis I and II are available through Learn-a-test. Patrons need a library card from First Regional Library in order to sign in.

AttachmentSize
New Books in Education April 2011.pdf67.4 KB
Education Library Guide Sum 2012.pdf220.74 KB
Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: