Curriculum Resources

This subject guide lists resources for students in education courses who are creating lesson plans for K-12 students. The resources include databases and websites intended for use by K-12 students. To find lesson plans, use the ERIC database or the Professional Development Collection database, along with these internet resources.

Subject Specific Databases

Chadwyck-Healey Literature Online

A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

CQ Researcher

- Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

General Science Collection

- Full text coverage for more than 60 of the most popular science publications including Archaeology, Astronomy, Discover, National Geographic, National Wildlife, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, and many others.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

GreenFILE

- Index of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, offering a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

History Reference Center

- Comprehensive history reference database offering full text from more than 1,600 reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and leading history periodicals. Also includes thousands of historical documents, 78,000 biographies, historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Literary Reference Center

- A comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Literature Online

- A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

MAS Ultra

- Contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Middle Search Plus

- Contains full text for 140 popular, middle school magazines.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Newspaper Source

- Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Primary Search

- Provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. 

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Professional Development Collection

- Provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals with nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Teacher Reference Center

- Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

TOPICsearch

- Contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: