Computer Science

Subject Specific Databases

ACM Digital Library

- Collection of citations and full text from journals, newsletter articles, and conference proceedings connected to the Association of Computing Machinery.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

ACM Guide to Computing Literature

- Collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by the Association of Computing Machinery and other publishers. Includes more than 1 million citations covering books, journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, theses, and technical reports.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Computer Science Index

- Offers abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in computer science. The collection covers more than 6,500 periodicals and books.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Computer Source

- The latest information and current trends in high technology.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

 

- Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.  

 

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

Dissertation and Theses: A & I

- Comprehensive collection of citations to dissertations and theses from around the world. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Dissertations and Theses: University of Mississippi

- Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Engineering Village

- Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It contains over 9 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journals, conference proceedings, and trade publications. 

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

IEEE Xplore

- Provides access to technical literature in engineering and technology. Mobile version available here.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)

- ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

INSPEC

- Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts

- Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: