Communication Sciences and Disorders

Subject Specific Databases

Cochrane Library

- Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the world’s best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available

ComDisDome

- Indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature with a focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

INSPEC

- Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

International Index to Music Periodicals

- Music journal resource with over 900,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present, covering the scholarly to the popular.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Medline (via Ebsco)

- National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Medline (via Ovid)

- National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Medline (via PubMed)

- National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

RILM

- Comprehensive guide to publications on music from all over the world with records covering articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, reviews, and more.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Related, Multidisciplinary and General Databases

  • - Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

  • - CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Guides to APA Style

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: