Databases by Subject
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
- A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.
Full Text Tutorial Available
L'Annee Philologique
- Citations for publications related to Greco-Roman antiquity; based on L' Annee Philologique, the key bibliographic resource for classicists.
Not Full Text Tutorial Available
Library of Latin Texts - A
- Full text searching of more than 3,200 Latin texts from antiquity to the twentieth century.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Library of Latin Texts - B
- Full text searching of more than 300 Latin texts not included in LLT-A.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Library of Latin Texts - Cross Database Searchtool
- Full text searching of both LLT-A and LLT-B and Monumenta Germaniae Historica.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
- An extensive collection of documents concerning areas of German influence in Europe from late antiquity to 1500. Updated annually, the database contains texts from all five divisions of MGH: Scriptores, Leges, Diplomata, Epistolae, and Antiquitates.
Full Text Tutorial Available
Free Internet Resources
- Sites on Classical Themes provides links to the best llinks on Classical themes.
- Tables of contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists. TOCS-IN provides the tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals. The project now indexes ca. 185 journals, and over 45,000 article citations
Printed Materials
- Avery, catherine, ed. New Century Classical Handbook. New York: Appleton-Century-Croft. Ref. DE5. N4 1962 catalog record
- Bell, Robert E., ed. Women of Classical Mythology. ABC-Clio, 1991. Ref. Bl 715 .B445 1991 catalog record
- Grimal, Pierr, ed. Dictionary of Classical Mythology. New York, N.Y.: Blackwell, 1986. Ref. BL715 .G713 1986 catalog record
- Hornblower, Simon, ed. Oxford Classical Dictionary. Oxford, 1996. Ref. DE5 .O9 1996 catalog record
- Lexcion Iconographicum Mythologiae Classicae. Zurich: Artemis, 1981-97. 8 vol. Ref. N7760 .L49 1981 catalog record
- Stillwell, Richard, ed. Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites. Princeton University Press, 1976. Ref. DE59 .P7 catalog record
- Turner, Jane, ed. Dictionary of Art. New York: Grov. 1996. 34 vols. ref. N31.D5 1996 catalog record

Facebook
Twitter
Youtube
