Chemistry

Subject Specific Databases

ACS Journals

- Provides abstracts and full text for all journals produced by the American Chemical Society

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Annual Reviews

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

- Mirroring the growth and direction of science for a century, the Handbook, now in its 93rd edition, continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world. An authoritative resource consisting tables of data, its
usefulness spans every discipline. This edition includes 17 new tables in the
Analytical Chemistry section, a major update of the CODATA Recommended Values
of the Fundamental Physical Constants and updates to many other tables. The
book puts physical formulas and mathematical tables used in labs every day
within easy reach.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Dissertation and Theses: A & I

- Comprehensive collection of citations to dissertations and theses from around the world. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Dissertations and Theses: University of Mississippi

- Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Google Scholar

- Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Merck Index

- The Merck Index is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and
biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs. Each monograph in this
authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance
or a small group of closely related compounds.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

National Academies Press

- Contains free PDF versions of more than 4,000 reports on a variety of topics from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. 

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Science.Gov

- Searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

SciFinder Scholar

- A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Funded by the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.
Register from on-campus.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

WebCSD

- WebCSD is the online version of the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD). The database records bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Share this
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: