Business

Subject Specific Databases

Business Source Complete

- Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

- Directories assist users in selecting journals that are most likely to publish manuscripts in a particular subject. Business set includes Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management and Marketing directories. Education set includes Educational Curriculum and Methods, Educational Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Library Science directories.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

EconLit

- Contains citations to economic literature with more than a million records from 1969-present.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Economia y Negocios

- Provides coverage for more than 340 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals in the areas of business and economics. Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in Spanish and English.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Google Scholar

- Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Insurance Periodicals Index

- Indexes and abstracts over 200 of the most respected and widely-read insurance industry journals and magazines.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

LexisNexis Academic

- Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Local Market Audience Analyst

- Focuses on geography and lifestyle; characterizes designated market areas (DMAs) and counties. Search interface is only compatible with Internet Explorer 8.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Mergent Digital Manuals

- Collection of Mergent (formerly Moody's) manuals that provides financial information as far back as 1909. Includes the following manuals: Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, OTC Industrial, OTC Unlisted, Public Utilities, Transportation.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Mergent Online

- Business and financial information for over 25,000 U.S. and international companies. Includes U.S. Company Archives, International Company Archives, global historical stock pricing, equity and industry reports, annual reports, and EDGAR filings.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Regional Business News

- Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Roper Center For Public Opinion Research

Collection of poll data from 1936 to the present that includes US polling firms, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Simmons OneView

Survey analysis and planning software that includes data from recent Simmons' national consumer studies.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Value Line Research Center

- Stock prices and investment information. Provides one-page snapshot of investment information of 1,700 companies.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Wall Street Journal

- Online version of the Wall Street Journal available through ProQuest.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)

- Provides instant access to important databases in the fields of finance, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing and public policy. (Users must register from within the library for an individual account. Please contact Dr. Kathleen Fuller for more information about this resource.)

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: