Anthropology

Subject Specific Databases

Abstracts in Anthropology

- The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field, Abstracts in Anthropology has established itself as an indispensable reference and research tool for the international community of anthropologists. Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

AnthroSource

- AnthroSource is the premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. An online service of AAA, AnthroSource offers members access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Bibliography of Native North Americans

- Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Ethnic NewsWatch

- Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Google Scholar

- Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

- Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Related, Multidisciplinary and General Databases

  • - Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

  • - Citations of items listed in the table of contents pages of journals from all subject areas

  • - A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

    Mobile version available here

  • - A comprehensive geosciences database produced by the American Geological Institute containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.

  • - A cooperative catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Worldcat is also available through FirstSearch here.

Share this
No votes yet
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: