All Databases A-Z

A (26) | B (9) | C (22) | D (6) | E (15) | F (3) | G (8) | H (9) | I (18) | J (1) | L (14) | M (17) | N (9) | O (3) | P (18) | R (7) | S (16) | T (5) | U (6) | V (2) | W (7) | Y (1)

HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index

- Indexes journals about Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the US

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition

- Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


HeinOnline

- A searchable full-text database of all indexed legal periodicals, from their inception to the most current volumes. (On campus users only)

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Historical Abstracts

- Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada – see America: History and Life) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


History Reference Center

- Comprehensive history reference database offering full text from more than 1,600 reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and leading history periodicals. Also includes thousands of historical documents, 78,000 biographies, historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


History Vault: Black Freedom Struggle I&II

Primary source material from federal agencies, letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, and diaries are among the unique resources available in digital format for the first time. Module one consists of 37 collections of organizational records and personal papers, and the second module is comprised of 36 collections from federal government agencies.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Homeland Security Digital Library

The nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Access to the Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is available free of charge, but access to some content requires that individuals create an account here.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Hospitality & Tourism Complete

- Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Humanities International Complete

- Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Provides full text access to more than 1,200 journals.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: