All Databases A-Z

A (27) | B (10) | C (22) | D (7) | E (15) | F (3) | G (10) | H (9) | I (19) | J (1) | L (15) | M (17) | N (10) | O (3) | P (17) | R (9) | S (17) | T (5) | U (6) | V (2) | W (6) | Y (1)

Abstracts in Anthropology

- The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field, Abstracts in Anthropology has established itself as an indispensable reference and research tool for the international community of anthropologists. Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


Academic Search Premier

- A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Accounting and Tax

- Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics from key industry publications.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


ACM Digital Library

- Collection of citations and full text from journals, newsletter articles, and conference proceedings connected to the Association of Computing Machinery.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


ACM Guide to Computing Literature

- Collection of bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by the Association of Computing Machinery and other publishers. Includes more than 1 million citations covering books, journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, theses, and technical reports.

Some Full Text        Tutorial Available


ACS Journals

- Provides abstracts and full text for all journals produced by the American Chemical Society

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Advertising Red Books

- Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data from within the advertising industry.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


AEAWeb

- Searchable database of the American Economic Association journals (2002-current) as well as Resources for Economists (RFE) and Job Openings for Economists (JOE). (ECONlit for libraries is not available through AEAWeb; use EBSCOHost instead)

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


African American Poetry

- Poems by African American poets from the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries. Includes criticism and some biographical information. Part of Literature Online.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Agricola

- Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Includes more than 4.8 million citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


AHD.com : American Hospital Directory

The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors. On campus only. 

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


AHFS Consumer Medication Information

- AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a recognized standard for patient drug information. 1100 drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. (Was Lexi-PALS Drug Guide)

Full Text        Tutorial Available


AHFS Drug Information

- Provides an evidence-based foundation for safe and effective drug therapy through a collection of drug monographs kept current by ongoing electronic updates.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals

- Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


Alt HealthWatch

- Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Ambrose Video 2.0

- Ambrose Digital provides video streams for over 500 videos, including the 37 BBC Shakespeare Plays and other BBC Classics. Ambrose offers other videos on the subjects of U.S. History, Political Science, Literature, World History, Ancient History, Climate Change, Art, Music and the Cultural Diversity of our Nation.  Every video is closed captioned and eight style citations are offered for each video. 

Full Text        Tutorial Available


America: History and Life

- Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


American Fact Finder

- Includes population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available


American Poetry

- Poems by American poets from the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries. Includes criticism and some biographical information. Part of Literature Online.

Full Text        Tutorial Available


Annual Reviews

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: