Economics

AEAWeb

- Searchable database of the American Economic Association journals (2002-current) as well as Resources for Economists (RFE) and Job Openings for Economists (JOE). (ECONlit for libraries is not available through AEAWeb; use EBSCOHost instead)

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

- Includes business, educational and computer science directories. Directories assist users in selecting journals that are most likely to publish manuscripts in a particular subject.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Economia y Negocios

- Provides coverage for more than 340 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals in the areas of business and economics. Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in Spanish and English.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Google Scholar

- Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

ICPSR

- The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research is the world largest collection of digital social science data. Topics covered include sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

NBER Working Papers

- Working papers and research from the National Bureau of Economic Research.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Value Line Research Center

- Stock prices and investment information. Provides one-page snapshot of investment information of 1,700 companies.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Wall Street Journal

- Online version of the Wall Street Journal available through ProQuest.

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)

- Provides instant access to important databases in the fields of finance, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing and public policy. (Users must register from within the library for an individual account. Please contact Dr. Kathleen Fuller for more information about this resource.)

Full Text        Tutorial Available

EconLit

- Contains citations to economic literature with more than a million records from 1969-present.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

National Academies Press

- Contains free PDF versions of more than 4,000 reports on a variety of topics from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. 

Full Text        Tutorial Available

Scopus

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Roper Center For Public Opinion Research

Collection of poll data from 1936 to the present that includes US polling firms, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.

Not Full Text        Tutorial Available

Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: