University of Mississippi: Manuscript Collections

This list provides brief descriptions of collections with material related to the University of Mississippi.

 

Academic Council Minutes Collection. 1947-1979. Minutes and correspondence of the board of administrators at the University of Mississippi tasked with making decisions on academic issues. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00509/ (6 boxes).

Academic Program Reviews Collection. 1981-1983. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00510/ (15 boxes).

Afro-American Studies Newsletter/The Vision Collection. 1989-1993. Eleven issues of the newsletter for the Afro-American Studies (now African-American Studies) program at the University of Mississippi. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00511/ (1 box).

Alumni Association Minutes Collection. 1858-1976. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00512/ (1 box).

American Association of University Professors (AAUP) Collection. 1949-1990. Membership, business reports, and other material related to the UM chapter of the AAUP. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00513/ (7 boxes).

American Association of University Women (AAUW) Collection. 1899-2000. Correspondence, reports, and material of the Mississippi Division and individual chapters within the state, including six boxes of material from the Oxford branch. The AAUW is a national organization that promotes education and equity for women and girls. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00007/ (122 boxes). 

Archives & Special Collections Publications Collection. 1978-1994. 1 box. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00515/.

Artfirst Collection. 1995-1997. UM Art Department publications. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM01778/ (1 box).

Artifacts (UM) Collection. 1894-1990. Includes artifacts related to the university's history. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00516/ (4 boxes).

Athletic Department Correspondence Collection. 1932-1937. Finding aid available online at http://purl.oclc.org/umarchives/MUM00517/ (1 box).

Share this
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: