Photograph Collections: Collection Photographs

This guide is designed to illustrate the images within the Collection Photographs Collection. Collection Photographs (CP) are images from our Manuscript Collections or other general Special Collections.

Box 1 Folder #
Alan Cabaniss Collection F1-4
Robbie Eades Collection F5
Bobbie Gentry Collection F6
John Duncan Collection F7
E.V. Adams Collection F8-9
David Todd Collection F11-19
Lee L. Byers Collection F20
Ford Family Collection F21-24
Lealon Martin Collection F25-29
David L. Cohn Collection F30-52
L.Q.C. Lamar Collection F53
Dorothy Z. Oldham Collection F54
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F56-123
Box 2  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-75
James E. Edmonds Collection F76-78
Box 3  
Howry Family Collection F1-26
Cabaniss Collection F27
Leavell Family Collection F28-30
Harriet Jackson Collection F31
Clark-Freeman Papers F32
Finkbine Lumber Co. F34
Gunboat CairoF35
Irwin Russell Collection F36
Casey Jones Collection F37
Box 4  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-7
Box 5  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-16
Box 6  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-11
Box 7  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-17
Box 8  
William Thomas Marshall Collection F1-24
Box 9  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 10  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 11  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 12  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 13  
William Thomas Marshall Collection  
Box 14  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-150
Box 15  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-150
Box 16  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection F1-82
Eron Rowland Collection F83-171
Box 17  
Russell Barrett Collection F1-46
Nollie Hickman Collection F47-123
Box 18  
S.G. Thigpen Collection F1-20
Rowland Collection F21-30
Kathleen Baldwin Collection F31
Rev. Graham R. Hodges Collection F32-39
Lyda R. Caughman Collection F40-50
Verner Holmes Collection F51-58
Hub Walker Collection F59-74
Jennie and Lucia Adams Collection F75-112b
Rev. Graham R. Hodges Collection F113-134
Alan Boyce Adams Collection F135-136
John Wesley Johnson Collection F137-148
Sanford Gladden Collection F149-181
Faulkner Film Ephemera F182
Women's Book Club of Oxford, MS F183
Women's Book Club of Oxford, MS F184
Faulkner Centennial Accr. F185
Blanton-Smith Collection F186
Box 19  
Henry Minor Faser Collection F1-19
Herschell Brickell Collection F20-63
Henry Dalton Collection F64-126
Ray Lum Collection F127-139
Sterling Plumpp Collection F140-154
Mammie Ellis Nassour Arts & Entertainment Collection F155 I1-8
Mammie Ellis Nassour Arts & Entertainment Collection F156 I1-8
Box 20  
Sanford Gladden Collection F1-8 
Calvin Simmons Collection F9a-23d
Louis Dollarhide CollectionF24
Dorothy A. Oldham CollectionF25
Lamont Rowland CollectionF26
Box 21  
Calvin Simmons Collection F1-15
Jennie and Lucia Adams CollectionF16-17
Movie Stills CollectionF18-22
Promotional photo for "Ode to Billy Joe"F23
"Old Bay Brewery Bay, Lake Counching, 1928"F24
Aldrich CollectionF25
Douglas Sall CollectionF26
Sanford Gladden CollectionF27-28
Larry Brown CollectionF29
Stark Young CollectionF30-31
Featherston CollectionF32
Box 22  
Calvin Simmons Collection Artifact Box
Calvin Simmons Collection Envelope
Calvin Simmons Collection Red Album
Calvin Simmons Collection Black Album
Box 23  
Calvin Simmons Collection F1
Calvin Simmons Collection Red Album
Calvin Simmons Collection Brown Album
Box 24  
Eudora Welty Collection F1-8
Marge Baroni Collection F9-10
Meek Scrapbook F11
Daniel Lycurgas Ross Collection  
Mrs. Emma Faser Birchett Collection F13-16
Bill Ferris Collection
F17
Juanita Brown CollectionF18
Frank Bliss CollectionF19
Thomas Wolfe CollectionF20
Mississippi Folklore Society CollectionF21
Sandra Mozingo CollectionF22
John Egerton CollectionF23
Christopher Maurer Research CollectionF24
Lewis CollectionF25-26
Ichauway CollectionF27-29
Box 25  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-58
Box 26  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-54
Box 27  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-68
Box 28  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-56
Box 29  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-85
Box 30  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants F1-71
Box 31  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants   
Box 32  
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants   
Box 33  
Tyrus C. Gibbs, Sr. Collection
F1
Faulkner Foundation F2
Faulkner/Paul Flowers Collection F3
Faulkner/Paul Flowers Collection F4
McAlexander/ Marshall County Collection F5-33
Lytle Collection
F34-37
Winthrop D. Jordan Collection
F38
Barry Hannah Collection
F39
McAlexander/ Marshall County CollectionF40
Fleming CollectionF41
Daphne Thorton CollectionF42
Dean CollectionF43
Citizens' Council CollectionF44
Box 34  
McAlexander/ Marshall County Collection F1-12
McCrady Collection F13-15
Charles G. Bell CollectionF16
Box 35  
Gulf Coast Military Scrapbook  
Box 36  
Ann Rayburn Collection F1-77
Box 37  
Henry T. Gallagher Collection F3-4
Henry T. Gallagher Collection F12
William C. Nelson Collection F13
University High School Collection: 1961 Football Team F14
University High School Collection: Class of 1963 F15
Ida Newsom Collection F16
Dr. Elijah M. Walker Collection F17 
Annie L. McGehee Collection F18-88
W. Wert Cooper Collection F89-108
John Guy Lofton Collection F10-110
Box 38  
Charles J. Pettibone Collection F1-24
Dallas Theater Center's performance F25 
Percy Foxworth/ Chambers Collection F26-28
Box 39  
David G. Sansing Collection F1
Eudora Welty Collection F2
Ethridge Collection F3
Civil Rights Commemorative Initiative Collection F4
John Preston Young Collection F5-7
Browning Club Collection
F8-12
Box 40  
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley Collection
 
Box 41  
Roxana Chapin Gerdine Collection F1-2
William Doyle Collection F3-10
Dr. Jerry "Jake" Leath Mills Collection F11-19
Oxford American Collection
F20-23
Box 42 
E.N. Lowle Collection  
Box 43  
C.L. Marquette Collection F1-59
Calvin S. Brown CollectionF60
James H. Meredith CollectionF61-67
Box 44  
Mitchell Family/ Marshall County Collection
Box 45  
James H. Meredith Collection F1-53
Box 46 
Eudora Welty CollectionF1-6
Chesley Thorne Smith CollectionF9-15
Dean CollectionF16-30
Ann Rayburn CollectionF31-34
Box 47 
Kelley Family CollectionF1-30
Box 48 
Kelley Family Collectionphoto album
Box 49 
Audubon MS/ Strawberry Plains Finley CollectionF8-65
Leavell Family CollectionF66
Box 50
 
Dean Collection
F1-33
Box 51  
Peter H. Taylor Collection F1-10
Box 52  
Peter H. Taylor Collection tapes
Box 53  
Lockwood Collection F1-14
Box 54  
Willie Morris Collection  
Box 55  
Willie Morris Collection  
Box 56  
Willie Morris Collection  
Box 57  
Willie Morris Collection  
Box 58  
Howry Family Collection  
Box 59  
Mississippi Highway Patrol Collection F1-37
Box 60  
Sarah Isom Collection F1-89
Box 61  
Sarah Isom Collection F1-79
Box 62  
Sarah Isom Collection F80-148
Box 63  
Gunter Photograph Collection F1-4
Box 64
 
Theora Hamblett Collection
F3.2-3.16
Box 65  
Theora Hamblett Collection F2.1-2.7
Box 66  
Theora Hamblett Collection  
Box 67  
Theora Hamblett Collection  
Box 68  
Theora Hamblett Collection  
Box 70  
World War II Memories Accretion Collection  
Box 71  
Sarah Isom Collection  
Box 72  
Gerald Walton Collection  
Box 73  
Roane Fleming Byrnes Collection
F1-16
AAUW CollectionF17-19
Dr. Katherine Rea CollectionF20
Box 74 
Ed Movitz Integration CollectionF1-46
Longest Collection
F47-69
Box 75 
Longstreet-Hinton Collection photo album 
Dean Collection photo album 
Box 76 
Oxford American CollectionF1
Kelley Family CollectionF2-3
Lamont Rowlands CollectionF4-5
Donna Bailey Dye/ Charles Noyes CollectionF6
Box 77 
First Presbyterian Church of Oxford Collection 
Box 78 
Right Reverend jane Holmes Dixon Scrapbook 
Gage Family Collection 
Box 79 
Elijiah Fleming CollectionF1-23
Box 80
 
Jack Butler Collection 
Sidna Brower Mitchell Collection 
Box 81
 
Ligon Collection
 
Box 82
 
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 
Box 83
 
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 
Box 84
 
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 
Box 85
 
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 
Box 86
 
Maggie Lee Sayre Collection 
Box 87
 
Camp Shelby Collection 
Box 88
 
Meta Carpenter CollectionF1-19
Library Letter CollectionF20
Lafayette County African-American Community CollectionF21-22
Dr. Joe Stephens CollectionF23
Mary Clay Lloyd CollectionF24-25
Donna Bailey Dye/ Charles Noyes CollectionF26
Edwin Granberry CollectionF27-35
Box 89
 
Meta Carpenter Collection- photo albums
 
Box 90
 
McAlexander/ Marshall County CollectionF1-26
Box 91
 
World War II Memories Collection 
Box 92
 
Oxford American Collection 
Box 93
 
Arthur Palmer Hudson Collection F1-4
Box 94
 
Franklin E. Moak Collection 
Box 95
 
Franklin E. Moak Collection 
Box 96
 
James Boyce Henderson CollectionF1-7
Lydy Becker Caldwell CollectionF8-12
loose photographF13
Richard Wright CollectionF14-21
Larry Brown CollectionF22
John L. Daniel CollectionF23
Ken Oilschlager- Juliette Derricotte CollectionF24
Box 97 
Franklin E. Moak Collection 
Box 98 
Franklin E. Moak Collection 
Box 99 
Franklin E. Moak Collection 
Box 100
 
 Franklin E. Moak Collection 
Box 101 
Lytle CollectionF1-50
Box 102 
Lytle CollectionF51-94
Box 103 
George Healy CollectionF1-19
Box 104 
Frank Paine Collection 
Box 105 
McAlexander/ Marshall County CollectionF1-21
Share this
Copyright © 2010 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved. Last modified: