- Research & Collections
- Using the Library
Faulkner Small Manuscripts
Series II-III: Letters Concerning Faulkner and Posthumous Reminiscences, include correspondence regarding Faulkner's death and legacy.
Series XXVI: The University of Mississippi William Faulkner Collection Correspondence contains correspondence, dated 1959-1968, regarding Faulkner holdings at the University's Mississippi Collection, later Archives and Special Collections.
Kenneth Godfrey Collection
Consists of Kenneth Godfrey's correspondence as Sydney S. Alberts is building his William Faulkner collection and compiling a Faulkner bibliography.
Evans B. Harrington Collection
University of Mississippi English Professor and Director of the Faulkner and Yoknapatawpha Conference, Harrington studied and published on Faulkner. Correspondence in this collection references Faulkner film & documentary, conferences, literature and studies.
Mississippi Authors Small Manuscripts
Letter. Ben Wasson to David Cohn concerning publication of Welty's Music from Spain and Faulkner's Intruder in the Dust
Carl Petersen Collection
Primarily, the collection contains correspondence between Petersen and major booksellers and collectors.
Mrs. John R. Rayburn Correspondence
Includes photocopies of correspondence of Rayburn and other Oxford residents with Wirt Armistead Cate, making several mentions of admiration for Faulkner (Small Manuscripts Box 1976)
Rowan Oak Advisory Committee Collection
Collection of correspondence related to Rowan Oak following its acquisition by the University of Mississippi. Primarily, the correspondence details the governance of the property and requests for tours as well as miscellaneous printed material regarding the property, all material dated 1963-1968.
James W. Silver and Martin J. Dain Collection
Collection contains correspondence between Silver and Dain concerning Faulkner.
William Faulkner Foundation Collection
Correspondence primarily focuses on access to the University of Mississippi Faulkner Collections and acquisition of materials; however, the collection includes a xeroxed letter from Faulkner concerning his views on segregation.