Mississippi Delta

The Mississippi Delta is a distinctive geographical and cultural region in the northwestern part of the state.  It comprises all or parts of the following counties:  Bolivar, Carroll, Coahoma, DeSoto, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Panola, Quitman, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tunica, Warren, Washington, and Yazoo.


Mississippi Delta:  Manuscript Collections describes collections possessing relevant material.

Mississippi Delta:  Primary Source Publications lists cataloged holdings with first-hand accounts, contemporary reports, or data.

Mississippi Delta:  Secondary Source Publications contains histories and studies of the region.


Researchers interested in the Blues should consult the Blues Subject Guide.

Share this